Saturday 30 January

  • 7:30 pm
  • Trinity Church, Harrow HA1 1RX
  • 020 8428 5924

BEETHOVEN The Creatures of Prometheus Overture, Op. 43
Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
HAYDN Symphony No. 101 in D major, ‘The Clock’

Ian Brown – conductor
Hin-Yat Tsang – piano soloist

For our first concert of 2016 we’re privileged to welcome back the eminent pianist, conductor and long-standing member of the Nash Ensemble Ian Brown. During his illustrious career he’s conducted orchestras including the London Mozart Players, English Chamber Orchestra, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Northern Sinfonia and Scottish Chamber Orchestra, to name just a few.

The centrepiece of this classical programme will be the ever-popular Piano Concerto in A minor by Schumann, performed by rising star Hin-Yat Tsang – a multi-award winning young pianist who is currently a Junior Fellow at London’s prestigious Royal College of Music.

The concert also includes the the energetic overture to Beethoven’s only full-length ballet and the sparkling Symphony No. 101 (‘The Clock’) by Haydn. Written when Haydn was in London, the work’s nickname derives from the ‘tick-tock’ motif heard in the bassoons and strings in the second movement. It is one of the composer’s most-performed and best-loved symphonies.

Learn more about the music in a free pre-concert talk at 7pm.



Tickets: £12 adults, £10 concessions, Students £5, Under 16s free

Book by phone: 020 8428 5924
At the door (subject to availability)

Book Online

For details of how to get to the concert venue, including parking, public transport and access information, please visit How to Find Us