Sat 26 Nov 2022

Saturday 26 November 2022
Concert 7.30pm | Pre-concert talk 7pm
Trinity Church, Hindes Road, Harrow, HA1 1RX


MENDELSSOHN A Midsummer Night’s Dream Overture
C.SCHUMANN Piano Concerto
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 9, the ‘Great C Major’

Trinity Orchestra
Conductor: John Andrews
Piano soloist: Cristiana Achim

For his first appearance with Trinity Orchestra in the 2022/23 season, Music Director John Andrews conducts two much-loved works – A Midsummer Night’s Dream Overture by Mendelssohn and Symphony No. 9 (the Great C Major) by Schubert.

As soloist in Clara Schumann’s remarkable and little-known Piano Concerto, Trinity Orchestra is delighted to welcome Cristiana Achim – a brilliant young pianist currently studying for a Master’s degree at the Royal College of Music. Clara Schumann completed this short but delightful Concerto in 1834, when she was only 14 years old, and went on to perform the virtuoso solo part on many occasions. The composer’s youthful vigour and extraordinary talent is evident throughout this imaginative and energetic piece.

Join John Andrews for a free pre-concert talk at 7pm.

The Grand Piano being played in this performance has been kindly supplied by Jaques Samuel Pianos, London


Tickets: £12 adults, £10 concessions, students £5, under 18s free
Book by phone: 020 8428 5924
At the door (subject to availability)

Please note a 10% booking fee applies to online bookings

Book Online