Saturday 30 November

  • 7:30pm
  • Trinity Church, Harrow HA1 1RX
  • 020 8428 5924

BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major
WAGNER Siegfried Idyll
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 5 in C minor

Michael Murray – conductor
Jessica Zhu – piano

Trinity Orchestra is delighted to welcome the impressive young Chinese-American pianist Jessica Zhu to perform Brahms’ joyful Second Piano Concerto – a tour de force of the instrument’s repertoire. Described as “outstanding” by The Independent, Jessica is the recipient of numerous accolades, including the First Prize at the 2011 Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition and the Audience Prize at the Sussex International Piano Competition.

In celebration of Wagner’s bicentenary, the orchestra will open the second half of the concert with the composer’s beautiful symphonic poem Siegfried Idyll, composed as a birthday gift for his wife Cosima. Beethoven’s famous Symphony No. 5 – one of the best known pieces of classical music ever written – will bring the concert to an exhilarating close.

Join conductor Michael Murray for a free pre-concert talk at 7pm, through which you can learn more about the evening’s music.



Concert in association with Blüthner Piano Centre


Tickets: £12 adults, £10 concessions, Under 16s free

Book by phone: 020 8428 5924
Book online:
At the door (subject to availability)

Book Online

For details of how to get to the concert venue, please visit How to Find Us